top of page

OUR HISTORY

The roots of picturemaxx reach deep into the 1980s. 
We introduced the first ever online image search system in 1993. In 2003, we were among the first to offer software on a rental basis “as a service”. Keeping up our tradition of leading the way and finding the best solutions for the industry is our commitment for the future.

MISSION.

Who We Are
and What We Do

picturemaxx AG is a market-leading software and technology company with decades of experience in the development and licensing of media asset management solutions and digital sales platforms. Our innovative systems open up access to the world’s largest network of professional content portals and enable digital content to be organized, offered and used more efficiently in compliance with the relevant legislation.

Anker_Philosophie
Anker_Team

PICTUREMAXX EXECUTIVES

Bild von Thomas Mäling

Thomas Mäling

Chief Executive Officer

Christian-Sarow.jpg

Christian Sarow

Senior Vice President IT

Bild von Regine Guckelsberger

Regine Guckelsberger

Head of Sales National

Tomislav-Franjic-picturemaxx_SM.png

Tomislav
Franjic

Head of Sales International

Bild von Christian Kerbetz

Christian Kerbetz

Head of Infrastructure

Bild von Britta Milde

Britta Milde

Head of Marketing

Bild von Lisa Schmidt

Lisa Schmidt

Head of Product Development & Innovation

Bild von Marcus Zelend

Marcus Zelend

Head of Research & Platform Engineering

Bild von Peter Baumann

Peter Baumann

Team Lead

Media-Services

Bild von Gisela Stummer

Gisela Stummer

Professional Services Manager

Bild von Loreen Zelend

Loreen Zelend

Business Administration Manager

CORPORATE RESPONSIBILITY

We act with integrity, fairness and transparency, in accordance with the law.

We do what we say. We regard commitments as obligations.

We react quickly and flexibly to new challenges, changes and requirements.

We respect all people and oppose discrimination of any kind.

We take action against xenophobia and discrimination of all kinds.

We advocate and support the mechanisms of a social market economy.

Icon Handlungsweise

Approach

Icon Gesellschaft

Society

Icon Mitarbeiter:innen

Employees

Icon Nachhaltigkeit

Sustainability

We welcome all people, regardless of gender, age, origin, culture or religion. We put diversity into practice.

We facilitate equal rights and opportunities and see diversity as an enrichment for the company.

We recognize and promote individual potential and encourage all employees to develop their skills.

We act economically and responsibly in the interests of society and the environment.

We reduce any negative impact our activities may have on the environment.

We work digitally and the company is virtually paperless.

Anker_CorporateResponsibility

CUSTOMER OPINIONS

And This Is What Customers Say
About picturemaxx

Bild von Silke Frigge laif

Silke Frigge
Managing Director
laif Agency for Photos & Reports GmbH

“picturemaxx has been a solid and reliable partner of laif for years as far as the technical infrastructure of our database is concerned. This ensures the necessary visibility for our broad-based, high-quality image archive. Thanks to consistently effective support from picturemaxx, solutions have been found time and again to better tailor search results ...

Bild von Stefan Geiser bpk

Stefan Geiser

Information and Data Management
bpk-Bildagentur

“bpk-Bildagentur is both the central media service provider for digital images from all institutions of the Prussian Cultural Heritage Foundation and the commercial image portal for over 200 national and international cultural institutions. What we offer is supplemented by partly exclusive, high-quality testimonies to contemporary history by renowned photographers. ... 

Bild von Marialuisa Plassmann KNA-Bild

Marialuisa Plassmann
Director KNA-Bild

Catholic News Agency

“Image buyers are shown what all the picture agencies have to offer in the same layout in my-picturemaxx. All providers are presented on an equal footing. This is not only an advantage for users, who can concentrate completely on the images, but also for the image providers. For us as a picture agency for the Catholic News Agency, ...

Anker Kundenstimmen

“picturemaxx offers us all the functions for optimal workflow of a sports photo agency: fast, automated processes for importing image data including image distribution to partners, direct invoicing via the webshop, simple billing with our freelance photographers. On top of that, there's excellent support: fast, competent and helpful.“

Axel Kohring
Managing Director
Beautiful Sports
Press Photo Agency UG

Logo Beautiful Sports
Bild von Daniel Kudernatsch ÖBSV

Daniel Kudernatsch

Communication
Austrian Disabled Sports Association

“The Austrian Disabled Sports Association is the sports home for people with disabilities and, knowing the importance of sports in terms of health, mobility, independence, quality of life and inclusion, it has set itself the goal of raising the awareness of as many people with disabilities as possible of exercise and sports. It is important to us to create awareness and to do intermediary work. ...

Bild von Martin Skultety Image Professionals

Martin Skultety
Managing Director
Image Professionals
GmbH

“As Europe’s leading specialist photo agency group, we are represented in the my-picturemaxx media network with our eight brands in the areas of food, living, beauty, science, medical, health, garden and travel. Through the my-picturemaxx platform, we reach almost all relevant editorial offices in German-speaking countries. In view of its efficiency and reach, the media network is a very ... 

Bild von Alice Rauch-Wendlinger Visual Experts - Interfoto

Alice Rauch-Wendlinger
Owner
Visual Experts – Interfoto

“As Visual Experts, we have many years of experience in traditional picture editing, picture agency business and digital data processing.

We have been relying on picturemaxx Agency for years to allow us to save time and work efficiently. We use the back office area to manage our own image data and for general administration. We use my-picturemaxx for external picture editing ...

Logo ADAC

Beate Blank-Wengefeld
Team Leader Picture Editing
ADAC Verlag GmbH & Co. KG

“For us in the general picture editing department of the ADAC Verlag, speed and range are what count. As the most diverse agencies are grouped together, we always find the right photo quickly and efficiently with my-picturemaxx.“

Bild von Cinzia Gianni Süddeutsche Zeitung Photo

Cinzia Giannì
Team Leader Partner and Customer Support,

Photographers & Product Marketing

“Süddeutsche Zeitung Photo is the image agency of the Süddeutsche Zeitung.The stock of around four million images includes both a large historical image archive and current production by the Süddeutsche Zeitung and freelance press photographers, as well as reportage by well-known photojournalists. We present this image stock via my-picturemaxx and the picturemaxx webshop solution. ...

Bild von Birger Johannsen news aktuell

Birger Johannsen
Head of Product Management
news aktuell GmbH

“Multimedia communication using images and videos is essential for successful communication. However, information overload has long since reached the image sector too. So for our customers today, it’s also about making sure their images are easy for editors to find. And this is exactly where picturemaxx comes in: our customers’ press images are entered into the picturemaxx database ...

Bild von Friederike Krick agrar-press

Friederike Krick
Managing Director
agrar-press

“At agrar-press, the combine harvesters roll all year round, the cherry trees blossom even in winter, milking, plowing and harvesting are done around the clock. Behind our motifs lies the expertise of agriculturally trained photographers and agricultural experts. In addition, we set ourselves apart from large stock photo providers by expertly keywording our photos. ...

“jumpfoto offers photo spreads on beauty, health, ‘best agers’, seniors, lifestyle, and a large, high-quality selection of photographs for international magazine covers. picturemaxx Agency is essential for us in this. We can cover everything from image input, keywording and distribution to invoicing and fee accounting through picturemaxx. This simplifies our workflow immensely. We are particularly happy with the help provided by the friendly support team, who are very approachable, and their professional assistance, even when things get tricky. We are completely satisfied.“

jump fotoagentur Logo

Susanne Treubel

Managing Director
jump Fotoagentur

Bild von Margarete Krueger Visum Foto

Margarete Kruger
Picture Editor
Visum Foto GmbH

“Visum is Germany's oldest photographer agency and operates internationally. Our customers are book publishers, advertising agencies, newspapers and magazines worldwide. The image archive can be researched online using the picturemaxx website solution and in the my-picturemaxx media network. Our image offer is updated daily. All important ...

Bild von Nadja Masri Ostkreuzschule

Nadja Masri
Lecturer and
Freelance Picture Editor at Ostkreuzschule für Fotografie

“The Ostkreuzschule für Fotografie is one of the few institutions that trains photo editors. In addition to working on various projects, researching suitable photographic material is an important part of the two-semester course. Of course, we also introduce the common ‘tools of the trade’, such as the my-picturemaxx program. Knowledge of this is a requirement ...

Bild von Nina Guentzel Imago

Nina Güntzel

Marketing & Design Manager

imago stock & people GmbH

“IMAGO stands for news, entertainment, sport and creativity. We also offer the photos from our online range in my-picturemaxx via topic-specific places. This is how we reach many of our customers. For us, it is important to maintain independence in terms of brand presence and customer relations, which is the case at all times in my-picturemaxx. ...

United Archives Logo

Christine Black
Support Executive
United Archives

“Since 2000, we have been acquiring well-known picture agencies from the field of film/TV/personalities and estates of photographers whose photographs are historically and culturally significant as documents of the times they lived in and the modern world. We digitize these works and make them available online: on our picturemaxx website and via my-picturemaxx. We would like to thank picturemaxx very much for the excellent service and the opportunity to be part of this virtual department store of the image world.“

Follow us on Instagram

bottom of page

UNSERE GESCHICHTE

Die Wurzeln von picturemaxx reichen bis tief in die 1980er Jahre. 
Das erste Online-System für die Bildersuche überhaupt haben wir 1993 eingeführt. Im Jahr 2003 gehörten wir zu den ersten, die Software auf Mietbasis „as a service“ anbieten konnten. In der Tradition voranzugehen und die besten Lösungen für die Branche zu finden, sehen wir uns auch für die Zukunft verpflichtet. ​​

MISSION.

Wer wir sind
und was wir tun

Die picturemaxx AG ist ein marktführendes Software- und Technologieunternehmen mit jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung in der Entwicklung und Lizenzierung von Media-Asset-Management-Lösungen und digitalen Verkaufsplattformen. Unsere innovativen Systeme eröffnen den Zugang zum weltweit größten Netzwerk professioneller Content-Portale und ermöglichen es, digitale Inhalte effizienter zu organisieren, anzubieten und rechtssicher zu nutzen.

 
 

PICTUREMAXX VORSTAND

Gerhard Feigl

Gerhard Feigl

CEO

Marcin Czyzewski

Marcin Czyzewski

CTO

PICTUREMAXX AUFSICHTSRAT

Matthias Dittler

Matthias Dittler

Aufsichtsratsvorsitz

PICTUREMAXX KÖPFE

Regine-Guckelsberger.jpg

Regine Guckelsberger

Head of Sales National

Tomislav Franjic

Tomislav
Franjic

Head of Sales International

Christian Kerbetz

Christian Kerbetz

Head of Infrastructure

Britta Milde

Britta Milde

Head of Marketing

Lisa Schmidt

Head of Product Development & Innovation

Marcus Zelend

Marcus Zelend

Team Lead R&D, MAM/DAM

Martina Fischer

Lead of

Professional Services

Peter Baumann

Team Lead

Media-Services

Christian Poehlmann

Christian Pöhlmann

Personalreferent/
Recruiting

Gisela Stummer

Gisela Stummer

Professional Services Manager

Loreen Zelend

Business Administration Manager

CORPORATE RESPONSIBILITY

Wir handeln integer, fair und transparent, in Übereinstimmung mit den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen.

Wir sind verbindlich in unseren Aussagen. Zusagen sehen wir als Verpflichtung an.

Auf neue Herausforderungen, Änderungen oder Anforderungen reagieren wir schnell und flexibel.

Wir achten und respektieren alle Menschen und wenden uns gegen Diskriminierungen jeder Art.

Wir agieren gegen Ausländerfeindlichkeit und Diskriminierungen aller Art.

Wir befürworten und unterstützen die Mechanismen einer sozialen Marktwirtschaft.

Handlungsweise

Handlungsweise

Gesellschaft

Gesellschaft

Wir begrüßen alle Menschen, gleich welchen Geschlechts, Alters, Herkunft, Kultur oder Religion. Wir leben Diversity.

Wir ermöglichen Gleichberechtigung und Chancengleichheit und sehen Vielfalt als Bereicherung für das Unternehmen.

Wir erkennen und fördern individuelle Potenziale und ermutigen alle Mitarbeiter:innen, ihre Fähigkeiten weiterzuentwickeln.

Wir handeln wirtschaftlich und verantwortungsvoll im Interesse von Gesellschaft und Umwelt.

Wir reduzieren etwaige negative Auswirkungen unserer Aktivitäten auf die Umwelt.

Wir arbeiten digital und sind im Unternehmen nahezu papierfrei.

Mitarbeiter:innen

Mitarbeiter:innen

Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltigkeit

 

KUNDENSTIMMEN

Und das sagen die Kunden
über picturemaxx

Silke Frigge laif

Silke Frigge
Geschäftsführerin
laif Agentur für Photos & Reportagen GmbH

„picturemaxx ist seit Jahren fester und zuverlässiger Partner von laif, wenn es um die technische Infrastruktur unserer Datenbank geht. Dadurch gewährleisten wir die nötige Sichtbarkeit für unser breit aufgestelltes und qualitativ hochwertiges Bildarchiv. Durch den konstant guten Support durch picturemaxx wurden immer wieder Lösungen gefunden, die Suchergebnisse...

Stefan Geiser bpk

Stefan Geiser

Informations- und Datenmanagement
bpk-Bildagentur

„bpk-Bildagentur ist sowohl der zentrale Mediendienstleister für digitale Abbildungen aus allen Einrichtungen der Stiftung Preußischer Kulturbesitz als auch das kommerzielle Bildportal von über 200 nationalen und internationalen Kultureinrichtungen. Ergänzt wird unser Angebot durch teils exklusive, hochwertige Zeugnisse der Zeitgeschichte von namhaften...

Marialuisa Plassmann KNA-Bild

Marialuisa Plassmann
Leiterin KNA-Bild

Katholische

Nachrichten-Agentur 

„Bildeinkäufern wird in my-picturemaxx das Angebot aller Bildagenturen im gleichen Layout angezeigt. Alle Anbieter werden gleichberechtigt präsentiert. Das ist nicht nur ein Vorteil für die Nutzer, die sich komplett auf die Bilder konzentrieren können, sondern auch für die Bildanbieter. Für uns als Bildagentur der Katholischen-Nachrichtenagentur, mit einer kleinen, aber feinen Bilddatenbank aus der Welt...

 

„picturemaxx bietet uns alle Funktionen für den optimalen Workflow einer Sportfotoagentur: schnelle, automatisierte Abläufe beim Einlesen von Bilddaten inklusive der Bildverteilung an Partner, direkte Rechnungsstellung über den Webshop, einfache Abrechnung mit unseren freien Fotografen. "On Top" gibt es noch einen hervorragenden Support: schnell, kompetent und hilfsbereit.“

Axel Kohring
Geschäftsführer
Beautiful Sports
Pressefotoagentur UG 

Logo Beautiful Sports
Daniel Kudernatsch OEBSV

Daniel Kudernatsch

Kommunikation
Österreichischer Behindertensportverband

„Der Österreichische Behindertensportverband ist Sportheimat für Menschen mit Behinderung und hat sich im Wissen um die Bedeutung des Sports hinsichtlich Gesundheit, Mobilität, Eigenständigkeit, Lebensqualität und Inklusion zum Ziel gesetzt, möglichst viele Menschen mit Behinderung für Bewegung und Sport zu sensibilisieren. Uns ist wichtig Aufmerksamkeit...

Martin Skultety Image Professionals

Martin Skultety
Managing Director
Image Professionals 
GmbH

„Als Europas führende Spezialbild-Agenturgruppe sind wir mit unseren acht Marken aus den Bereichen Food, Wohnen, Beauty, Wissenschaft, Medizin, Gesundheit, Garten und Reise im Mediennetzwerk my-picturemaxx vertreten. Über die my-picturemaxx Plattform erreichen wir nahezu alle relevanten Redaktionen im deutschsprachigen Raum...

Alice Rauch-Wendlinger Visual Experts - Interfoto

Alice Rauch-Wendlinger
Inhaberin
Visual Experts – Interfoto

„Als Visual Experts haben wir langjährige Erfahrung in der klassischen Bildredaktion, im Bildagenturgeschäft und bei der Bearbeitung digitaler Daten.

Wir setzen seit Jahren auf picturemaxx Agency, um besonders zeitsparend und effektiv arbeiten zu können. Dabei nutzen wir den Backoffice Bereich zur Verwaltung unserer eigenen Bilddaten und für die allgemeine Administration...

Logo ADAC

Beate Blank-Wengefeld
Teamleiterin Bildredaktion
ADAC Verlag GmbH & Co. KG

„Bei uns in der Gesamtbildredaktion des ADAC Verlags kommt es auf Schnelligkeit und Reichweite an. Durch die Gruppeneinteilung der verschiedensten Agenturen finden wir mit my-picturemaxx immer schnell und effizient das passende Foto.“

Cinzia Gianni
Teamleiterin Partner- und Kundenbetreuung, Fotografen

& Produktmarketing

Süddeutsche Zeitung Photo

„Süddeutsche Zeitung Photo ist die Bildagentur der Süddeutschen Zeitung.

Der Bestand von etwa vier Millionen Bildern umfasst sowohl ein großes historisches Bildarchiv als auch aktuelle Produktionen der Süddeutschen Zeitung und freier Pressefotografen sowie Reportagen namhafter Bildjournalisten. Diesen Bildbestand präsentieren wir über my-picturemaxx und...

Cinzia Gianni Sueddeutsche Photo
Birger Johannsen news aktuell

Birger Johannsen
Head of Product Management 
news aktuell GmbH

„Multimediale Kommunikation mit Hilfe von Bildern und Videos ist für eine erfolgreiche Kommunikation unerlässlich. Die Informationsüberflutung hat aber längst auch den Bildbereich erlangt. Für unsere Kunden geht es heute also auch darum, dass ihre Bilder für Redakteure gut auffindbar sind. Und genau dabei unterstützt uns picturemaxx: Unter dem Agenturkürzel „obs” werden die... 

Friederike Krick agrar-press

Friederike Krick
Geschäftsführerin
agrar-press

„Bei agrar-press rollen das ganze Jahr die Mähdrescher, blühen die Kirschbäume auch im Winter, wird rund um die Uhr gemolken, gepflügt und geerntet. Hinter unseren Motiven steht die Sachkompetenz von landwirtschaftlich ausgebildeten Fotografen und Agrarexperten. Zudem unterscheiden wir uns von großen Stockfoto-Anbietern durch die fachkundige Verschlagwortung unserer Fotos...

„jumpfoto bietet Bildstrecken zu den Themen Beauty, Health, Bestager, Seniors, Lifestyle, und eine große, hochwertige Auswahl an Fotografien für internationale Magazin Cover. picturemaxx Agency ist für uns dabei unerlässlich. Alles von Bildeingang, über Verschlagwortung, Verteilung bis hin zur Rechnungslegung und Honorarabrechnung können wir durch picturemaxx abdecken. Dies vereinfacht unseren Workflow immens. Besonders zufrieden sind wir mit der Betreuung durch das freundliche Support-Team mit einer sehr zugewandten Grundhaltung, und die kompetente Unterstützung, auch wenn es mal knifflig wird. Wir sind rundum zufrieden.“

jump-fotoagentur Logo

Susanne Treubel

Geschäftsführerin
jump Fotoagentur

Margarete Krueger Visum Foto

Margarete Krüger
Bildredaktion
Visum Foto GmbH

„Visum ist Deutschlands älteste Fotograf:innenagentur und international tätig. Unsere Kunden sind Buchverlage, Werbeagenturen, Zeitungen und Zeitschriften weltweit. Das Bildarchiv ist online über die Websitelösung von picturemaxx wie auch im Mediennetzwerk my-picturemaxx recherchierbar. Unser Bildangebot wird täglich aktualisiert. Dabei laufen alle wichtigen...

Nadja Masri Ostkreuzschule

Nadja Masri
Dozentin und
freie Bildredakteurin Ostkreuzschule für Fotografie

„Die Ostkreuzschule für Fotografie ist eine der wenigen Institutionen, die Bildredakteure ausbildet. Neben der Arbeit an unterschiedlichen Projekten, ist die Recherche nach geeignetem Fotomaterial ein wichtiger Bestandteil des zweisemestrigen Studiums. Natürlich stellen wir auch das gängige „Handwerkszeug“ vor, wie beispielsweise das my-picturemaxx Programm...

Nina Guentzel Imago

Nina Güntzel

Marketing & Design Manager

imago stock & people GmbH

„IMAGO steht für News, Entertainment, Sport und Creative. Die Fotos aus unserem Online-Angebot bieten wir über themenspezifische Places auch in my-picturemaxx an. Hierüber erreichen wir viele unserer Kunden. Für uns ist es wichtig, dass die Eigenständigkeit hinsichtlich Markenauftritt und Kundenbeziehungen gewahrt bleibt, was in my-picturemaxx jederzeit der Fall ist...

United Archives Logo

Christine Schwarz
Support Executive
United Archives

„Seit dem Jahr 2000 erwerben wir Archive von namhaften Bildagenturen aus dem Bereich Film/ TV/ Persönlichkeiten sowie Nachlässe von Fotografen, deren Aufnahmen als Dokument des damaligen Zeitgeistes und heute zeithistorisch und kulturell bedeutsam sind. Wir digitalisieren diese Werke und machen sie online nutzbar: auf unserer picturemaxx Website und über my-picturemaxx. Wir möchten uns ganz herzlich bei picturemaxx bedanken, für den guten Service und die Möglichkeit, in diesem virtuellen Kaufhaus der Bilderwelt dabei zu sein.“

Folgen Sie uns auf Instagram